Unverified Commit 1286252f authored by Maxim Belkin's avatar Maxim Belkin Committed by GitHub

README.md: add notes about SWC and The Carpentries (#721)

parent 529bbc38
......@@ -57,19 +57,31 @@ ways to render the lesson locally, and even how to write new episodes!
Lesson maintainers are [Trevor Bekolay][trevor_bekolay], [Maxim Belkin][maxim_belkin],
[Anne Fouilloux][anne_fouilloux], [Lauren Ko][lauren_ko], [Valentina Staneva][valentina_staneva],
[Mike Trizna][mike_trizna], and [creator][swc_history] of Software Carpentry:
[Greg Wilson][greg_wilson]
[Greg Wilson][greg_wilson].
## Authors
A list of contributors to the lesson can be found in [AUTHORS](AUTHORS)
A list of contributors to the lesson can be found in [AUTHORS](AUTHORS).
## License
Instructional material from this lesson is made available under the Creative
Commons Attribution (CC BY 4.0) license. Except where otherwise noted, example
programs and software included as part of this lesson are made available under
the MIT license. For more information, see [LICENSE.md](LICENSE.md).
Instructional material from this lesson is made available under the
[Creative Commons Attribution][cc-by-human] ([CC BY 4.0][cc-by-legal]) license. Except where
otherwise noted, example programs and software included as part of this lesson are made available
under the [MIT license][mit-license]. For more information, see [LICENSE.md](LICENSE.md).
## Citation
To cite this lesson, please consult with [CITATION](CITATION)
To cite this lesson, please consult with [CITATION](CITATION).
## About Software Carpentry
Software Carpentry is a volunteer project that teaches basic computing skills to researchers since
1998. More information about Software Carpentry can be found [here][swc-about].
## About The Carpentries
The Carpentries is a fiscally sponsored project of [Community Initiatives][community-initiatives], a
registered 501(c)3 non-profit organisation based in California, USA. We are a global community
teaching foundational computational and data science skills to researchers in academia, industry and
government. More information can be found [here][cp-about].
[lesson-example]: https://carpentries.github.io/lesson-example
[anne_fouilloux]: https://github.com/annefou
......@@ -103,3 +115,9 @@ To cite this lesson, please consult with [CITATION](CITATION)
[episode09]: https://swcarpentry.github.io/python-novice-inflammation/09-defensive/index.html
[episode10]: https://swcarpentry.github.io/python-novice-inflammation/10-debugging/index.html
[episode11]: https://swcarpentry.github.io/python-novice-inflammation/11-cmdline/index.html
[community-initiatives]: https://communityin.org
[cp-about]: https://carpentries.org/about
[swc-about]: https://software-carpentry.org/about/
[mit-license]: https://opensource.org/licenses/mit-license.html
[cc-by-human]: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
[cc-by-legal]: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment